Philadelphia Theater Calendar April 2020

The Best Man by Gore Vidal. March 10–April 26, 2020. Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams. March 12–April 12, 2020. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

Othello by William Shakespeare. March 12–April 26, 2020. Lantern Theater Company at St. Stephens Theater, 923 Ludlow Street. lanterntheater.org

Esther Choi and the Fish That Drowned by Stephanie Kyung Sun Walter. March 25–April 12, 2020. Simpatico Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. simpaticotheatre.org

Curse of the Starving Class by Sam Shepard. March 25–April 12, 2020. EgoPo Classic Theater at the Latvian Society, 531 North 7th Street. egopo.org

A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare. March 25–May 10, 2020. Quintessence Theatre Company, 7137 Germantown Avenue. quintessencetheatre.org

Life Is A Dream by Pedro Calderon de la Barca. March 25–May 10, 2020. Quintessence Theatre Company, 7137 Germantown Avenue. quintessencetheatre.org

Caligula by Albert Camus. March 25–May 10, 2020. Quintessence Theatre Company, 7137 Germantown Avenue. quintessencetheatre.org

Junie B. Jones: The Musical by Marcy Heisler, Zina Goldrich, adapted from the books by Barbara Park. March 27–April 11, 2020. walnutstreettheatre.org

The Niceties by Eleanor Burgess. March 27–April 19, 2020. InterAct Theatre Company at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. interacttheatre.org

Jesus Christ Superstar by Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice. April 7–12, 2020. Broadway Philadelphia at Academy Of Music, 240 S Broad Street. kimmelcenter.org

Dear Evan Hansen by Steven Levenson, Benj Pasek, and Justin Paul. April 7–19, 2020. Broadway Philadelphia at Forrest Theatre, 1114 Walnut Street. kimmelcenter.org

Dr. Seuss’s The Cat in the Hat, based on the book by Dr. Seuss, adapted by Katie Mitchell. April 8–June 7, 2020. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

Orphans by Lyle Kessler. April 9–May 3, 2020. Theatre Exile, 1340 S. 13th Street. theatreexile.org

The Wolves by Sarah Delappe. April 10–May 3, 2020. Philadelphia Theatre Company and the Suzanne Roberts Theatre, 215 S. Broad Street. philadelphiatheatrecompany.org/the-wolves

A Delicate Balance by Edward Albee. April 14–May 17, 2020. Independence Studio on 3, Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

Folk by Tom Wells. April 22–May 10, 2020. Inis Nua Theatre Company at Louis Bluver Theater at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street.?inisnuatheatre.org

Everybody by Branden Jacobs-Jenkins. April 22–May 16, 2020. Curio Theatre Company, 4740 Baltimore Avenue. curiotheatre.org

No Child… by Nilaja Sun. April 22–May 17, 2020. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

Hedwig & the Angry Inch by ?John Cameron Mitchell and ?Stephen Trask. April 23–May 10, 2020. 11th Hour Theatre Company at Christ Church Neighborhood House, 20 N. American Street. 11thhourtheatrecompany.org

Tyndale Place by Jennifer Childs and Monica Stephenson. April 23–May 17, 2020. 1812 Productions at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Place. 1812productions.org

A Room at the Flamingo Hotel by Lena Barnard. April 29 –May 17, 2020. Azuka Theatre at Proscenium Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street.?azukatheatre.org

The Dance of Death by August Strindberg. April 30–May 17, 2020. Philadelphia Artists’ Collective at Franklin Inn Club, 205 S. Camac Street. philartistscollective.org

<<< Previous month | Next month >>>


Do you have a theater event you’d like included on this calendar? email calendar@www.gzatno.com using this format: Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2017. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url. Philadelphia theater calendar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.